You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thrift Store Finds Of The Day: $6.96 Spent = $265.00 Projected Revenue - Post #1

in #blog7 years ago

Wow! What a great haul.

For many this is a means for ‘passive income;’ and for others a ‘hobby.’

For tax purposes, I’m presuming most people report these endeavors under the category of hobbies.

Btw, I love the bobble-head Snoopy.

Thanks for sharing!

Peace.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. FYI, when you reach a certain volume on PayPal, you're automatically reported to the gov't. Many hobbyists likely don't cross that threshold to be mandated to file as such. Hmm... perhaps the Snoopy can be yours for some SBD! I also have a Charlie Brown baseball bobble eagerly waiting its rightful owner!

You are indeed quite the salesperson! If I bought the Snoopy, I'd spend too much time watching his head bobble...lol...

This sparks a new idea...ebay for crypto...you can initiate it...It's too huge a thought for my interest ;+)....

I expect if Smart Tokens takes off there will be little Etsy and Ebay shops all over the Steemit platform.

Thank-you so much for the Pay Pal FYI!

You're right, for most people it's a productive hobby; and, certainly beats sitting around scrolling through Facebook posts by the second.

Again, thanks for sharing!

Peace.