You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seriously - Too hard

in #blog4 years ago

Out refuse collection lot seem to take anything and everything which makes me wonder whether ours just ends up in landfill anyway. I try to sort stuff and would have done the same as you based on it being plastic. You'd have thought recycling centres were setup to handle items that aren't right, there must be something in most bins they collect.

Sort:  

Exactly. If they made it that households had to at least do a rudimentary sort I suspect it would increase the amount in the recycle bin and less, initially, going to landfill.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!