You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: '08 Ford Explorer Fuel Filter Replacement

in #blog2 years ago

Yeah, it really wasn't that bad. If I had a lift, it would be super easy. I've been scratching my head trying to figure out how to come up with the cash to build a shop with a lift, but I can't see it happening.

Sort:  

They made those so if you wanted to do anything with it you had the replace the whole fuel pump, it was obnoxious. Growing up, my dad was the principal of the vocational school so I always had access to a lift. Didn't realize how nice that was until I needed one and didn't have access to one. It's a bit more of an investment than I can justify too, but that won't stop me from wishing for one.

I bet that was nice. I've never actually used one. My 14 year old son seems to have an interest in being a mechanic, so that causes me to want to figure it out. I guess we'll see.