You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thrift Store Finds Of The Day: $6.96 Spent = $265.00 Projected Revenue - Post #1

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I've found hundreds of games spanning across any system you could imagine. That's actually the most tempting thing for me to keep. I have all types of game systems for testing the games, and sometimes test them a little too much.

I've even found complete game systems in the recycling, such as a full PS2 setup with games, a full xBox One setup with all types of accessories, and a mint condition Nvidia Shield with the plastic wrapping still on it (sold that for $150 without the remote after testing it with the phone app)! Not to mention stacks of games from time to time.

It's sad that people don't donate these to a good cause instead of putting them in the recycling bins, but I scoop us as much as I can.