30 years ago ....

in #blog3 years ago

30 years ago i said yes , let's give it a try .. and now after 30 years we are still trying ;)

We just received these flowers from our daughter by courier had to take some pictures of them and share them :

4kslide-07300.jpg
Sony a7II + helios-44

4kslide-05272.jpg
Sony A6000 + Sigma105mm Macro

4kslide-05275.jpg
Sony A6000 + Sigma105mm Macro

4kslide-05290.jpg
Sony A6000 + Sigma105mm Macro

4kslide-07301.jpg
Sony a7II + helios-44

4kslide-07305.jpg
Sony a7II + helios-44

to bad i will have to hide them from the cat cause the pollen of the lillies are poison to the cat and might kill it.
The cat was really looking forward on chewing on the flowers ..

4kslide-05296.jpg
Sony A6000 + Sigma105mm Macro

i'm currently powering down my hive so that i can arange a kind of 2nd honeymoon later this year when hopefully things will get back to "normal" again.

Sort:  

Congrats! :)

Jinx doesn't look too happy though :p

nope, but better an unhappy cat then a dead cat from eating lillies.

Happy Anniversary! :)
Kitty looks pretty upset... :D

Thank you very much :)
good to see that you are still among the living .

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I did the same 24yrs ago. and I am still trying to eat my wife cooking. hehehe.
no worry my 2nd dutch friend :) we Men never grow old.
Hope you , ingrid , sasha and jinx doing ok.
oh. guard jinx. Noki just lost his quad bike last week. stolen in rdam.
and got paid more from insurance. hehehe. lucky guy.

well you can tell Noki it wasn't me ;)
and yes we are all doing fine no covid amongst us so far. i hope your family is safe as well .

Happy Anniversary to you and Ingrid! Your daughter is so thoughtful and here you thought she liked the cat!! I can solve the problem, post more and the money will flow! :))

I love photographing flowers that come to my door. Always in perfect condition! It is the lighting that catches my eye. I hope all is well with you and yours, Mick.

Have a great weekend!

Thank you Denise ,

yeah posting more is easier said then done, at least i know my camera still works and i still remember in what direction i should aim ;)

Hehehe... Oh, I get it. Sometimes life gets in my way or I become "stagnant" or very "uninspired" for a period of time. Then I just post one of the challenges or colors for a bit. :))

Have an amazing weekend!