You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit blogging guide

in #blog6 years ago

No I understand fully. The article was about improving yourself in your writing skills and how to post good articles. Not everyone is capable of that no matter how hard they tried that does not mean they don't bring value to the community in other ways unrelated to writing, hardly a reason to call them names. I am not the best of writers but my contribution of taking the time to read articles and provide thoughtful insight into comments helps the community. Maybe some people still need to find their niche in the system, others who don't survive still bring small amounts of value that add into tons of value when combined together during their reign here on the site.

Sort:  

Mister! This is why i said you are clearly talking off point. I was giving reply to your statement addressing my choice of 'lazy word'. Not everyone is a writer and if you clearly read the preceeding conversation which i doubt, then you would know i always address people giving comments without reading what was posted. I called such lazy because how can you give a comment without reading a post? How do you know what to reply to? If you need clarity next time, there are better ways of asking. We all have different areas we are good at and that is why you won't see me trying to comment on anything tech or above my clearance level. If i want to learn, then fine, if not, i will let it be. It's about them giving relevance with their comments. Every bit matters. When you read a post then you can let your voice be heard in the comment section of that post. We all need to find our strong point and make our presence felt there and if we want to learn then we should learn well. I am still learning about cryptos, i don't go around commenting on it just for the reward pool. That is what @swissclive is advocating for.

I am a miss but that's okay. I understand what you are saying, I am sure people do that, I don't think they do it because they are lazy but more so to manipulate the system or lack a basic understand of what they read. You are right some things can be a challenge and it's better not to comment on them until you understand what you are commenting on.

I didn't know it's a miss, i apologize. My bad.