You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: -

in #blog5 years ago

Welcome Back!
I love these nice looking Pictures and also the one with the Elephant poo to cover your post with literal shit, that's a pretty neat move.;-)
I wonder how much they ask for such a cool looking Skull glas.
I am a bit superstitious too, i think also good deeds will create good reactions, the Karmic rule, also i wouldn't dare to ask Buddha for money tbh. I would wish for Health, Wisdom and Knowledge to make more money with my own endeavor.

I just googled why Buddha is covered in Gold and found out the following:

Given its association with Sun, gold in Buddhism stands for knowledge, enlightenment, purity, happiness, and freedom. Source: http://www.mygoldguide.in/gold-buddhism

I am also not the religious type of Cat but my Hunger for wisdom could be the blessing of Saraswati, the goddess of knowledge, music, art, wisdom, and nature. Who really knows? I am pretty open minded.;-)

May your Endeavour bring you the Moneys you need.

Sort:  

dang i could've googled why but i assumed buddha's rich or something lol
which i thought was kinda weird cuz gold is precious but he was supposed to transcend all that.
but anyways the temples had a serious calm environment where you just wanted to wish for something nice.

the overall experience was great. and let's hope my wish comes true this year :)