The Divine Feminine Speaks

in #blog6 years ago

My love, I have a message for you. Please stop what you are doing and listen. Can you listen? Can you sit still enough and become present to my heartbeat, my breath, my divinity? I urge you to try - to really try to hear what I am about to say. Go beyond your ego, your triggers, your defenses. Take a deep breath and intentionally open your heart. Read each word very slowly. Are you ready?

I am not your object of sexual desire. I am not your mother. I am not your personal assistant, I am not your house cleaner or your maid, nor do I clean up any of your messes. I am not here for you to exploit me. I am not here for you to rape me. I am not here for you to make stupid sounds out your window or honk your horn to amuse yourself. I am not here for your to abuse me in any way shape or form. I am not here to be what you want me to be, the role you want me to play. I am not the person that stands to the side to receive your scraps whenever you feel like giving something to make yourself feel good. I am not here to stroke your ego or anything else for that matter. I am not your service provider. I am not here as the thing to call when your bored or lonely or insecure.

You have forgotten who I am. It’s not your fault. We participated too. But the time is done. It’s over now.

I am here to remind you that I am sacred. That what you do to me is reeking havoc on this Earth, on our psyches and on our consciousness. I am here to remind you that we all are sacred. That our relationship together is sacred. You cannot live without me, yet for thousands of years you’ve set out to destroy me. Do you even know what it feels like to be touched by the divine feminine?. Are you searching? Are you empty? Are you desperate? Are you desperate enough to change your ways?

You must know, I am here to be adored and honored and cherished and respected as I am here to do the same for you. I am here to open your heart, gently, slowly, if you will allow. I am here to hold you while you heal your wounds. The wounds that make you so much less than you are as men. I am here to release you from the lies you have created. I am the DIVINE feminine and until you get that you will continue to suffer.

Please close your eyes and whisper..I'm sorry, I love you, please forgive me, thank you.

Sort:  

Hello @teahna, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Why, thank you so much! I appreciate the upvote and looking forward to getting back on Steemit regularly!