You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The A.I Coin Flip

in #blog7 years ago

It is indeed a very interesting subject. Some people pointed out we will never want to make our A.I. conscious, just like we'd never need to have Bitcoin miner to be conscious, only faster, any A.I. just need to be faster and with bigger data base as knowledge but never will there be a need for consciousness. This point is pretty moot too as needed or not people will surely attempt this if possible.

Sort:  

Yeah I agree. Consciousness and awareness will exist in A.Is in my opinion.. I don't think they can create a supersmart machine without ever having the machine being self-aware.

That's a great point you just touched on by the way, thanks man!

Its not a matter of if, but when.
This is indeed a VERY interesting subject!