WOMAN OF FAITH,HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY

in #blog6 years ago

Unbreakable means difficult to break and therefore able to withstand rough situations. Its the opposite of fragile-easily broken or destroyed.
The past can be a terrible weight bound to you by an unbreakable chain. You can drag it with you, forever looking over your shoulder at what holds you back. Or you can let it go and move forward. It’s your choice. I would say, in humanity, there is some unbreakable element that makes us so special, and I would call that hope, faith or a belief in something better. It's something that drives us. Faith is not an instinct. It certainly is not a feeling - feelings don't help much when you're in the lions' den or hanging on a wooden Cross. Faith is not inferred from the happy way things work. It is an act of will, a choice, based on the unbreakable Word of a God who cannot lie, and who showed us what love and obedience and sacrifice mean, in the person of Jesus Christ.
The beauty of the world of Unbreakable is that you're playing it for reality. It should never feel like a comic book movie. It feels like a straight-up drama. It's real. You're confronting the possibility that comic book characters were based on people that were real.
When you're in there fighting, there's an energy and there's a focus that is nearly unbreakable. Habits start out as off-hand remarks, magazine advertisements, friendly hints, experiments - like flimsy cobwebs with little substance. They grow with practice, layer by layer - thought on thought - fused with imagination and emotion until they become like steel cables - unbreakable. Habits are attitudes which grow from cobwebs into cables that control your everyday life. Self-discipline alone can make or break a habit. Self discipline alone can effect a permanent change in your self image and in you. Self-discipline achieves goals. Self discipline is not 'doing without,' it is 'doing within.'
For years and years, I convinced myself that 2505df80b0f69be3a4c903fd8d629786.jpgyears and years, I convinced myself that I was unbreakable, an animal with an animal strength or something not human at all. Me, I told people, I take damage like a wall, a brick wall that never falls down, never feels anything, never flinches or remembers. I am one woman but I carry in my body all the stories I have ever been told, women I have known, women who have taken damage until they tell themselves they can feel no pain at all.
I thought that my invincible power would hold the world captive, leaving me in a freedom undisturbed. Thus night and day I worked at the chain with huge fires and cruel hard strokes. When at last the work was done and the links were complete and unbreakable, I found that it held me incumbent to come out and tell every little girl out there, Every woman in the world that you can survive all the pain, you can rise and stand out, you can become that which you are meant to be. Nothing can stand in your way, because you are not fragile - YOU ARE UNBREAKABLE.

HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY

The i-ten Foundation2505df80b0f69be3a4c903fd8d629786.jpg