You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Spring / Summer / Fall Plan: Exchange labor and skill for room and board on a farm.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

thehearthcomment.jpg

Having learned a large portion of what I know from working on other people's farms during the many years I spent traveling and Wwoofing, I think it can be an awesome experience. I've resteemed your post @the-hearth, @mountainjewel's curation page for all things earth-centered. The method of working and living on other people's farms to gain knowledge is a model that we love and hope you can find some good fits on Steemit. Each farm is different and so the lessons and learnings at each place will be varied. Some of my best memories are made on other people's farms. Be open to new experiences, being of service, openminded about their methods and forthright if you see alternative solutions.

Best to you and we look forward to seeing how the journey goes.

Sort:  

Thank you @the-hearth -- Glad seeing such a thoughtful comment here alongside news of a re-steem. I'm also glad you've reassured me about this choice. Thanks for all your tips. Looking forward to sharing and learning lots!