A Day in My Life: Day 3 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

1.png

Hello Hivers! It's been a while since I added a post to the 30-Day Blogging Challenge. I'm not really following the rules anymore by posting this too late but if it's any consolation, I still had fun making this. That's half the reason why we blog, right?

It's an early morning here from where I'm from and first thing I would do is check my phone. I scan for urgent messages and if there's none I read the Optimist Creed. I stumbled upon the Optimist Creed when my good friend @kayceeports2020 introduced herself on this platform and it immediately resounded with me. It feels like I'm setting the tone for the day when I read it first thing in the morning. After that, I then proceed to opening my bible app. I'm not as religious as my dad but lately, I've been yearning for a connection with the Lord and I felt the need to create a deep relationship with Him. I got inspired when I saw a friend share her thoughts about God's word and I thought it was beautiful. I wanted to get to know God that way. Through this habit, I get to know Him a bit better everyday.

I then make coffee. I like my coffee black but lately I have been taking them with milk. I think I got bored with black coffee. Haha! I also proceed with some light work and then have breakfast. By light work, I mean the things that I really don't like to do. I do them first just so I can tick them off as done for the day. I eat my frogs in the morning so that I won't have any excuse for not doing them later. I find it effective. I observed that as the day goes on, my willpower diminishes. I won't have enough energy in me to do them if I don't do them in the morning.

8.png
my boring black coffee and my breakfast in a big rice bowl

One thing that I love about working at home is I can take my desk anywhere. My mind works better when I can freely move around. Fixed study areas aren't my thing. When my mom bought a laptop desk by mistake, it felt my search for the perfect desk was over! She was meaning to buy a small table she could use to place lechon on when she throws parties. The seller didn't inform her that the desk was small and that it was meant to be a laptop desk. She gave it to me. I do most of my work on my laptop and just so you know this was the first major item I bought with my Steemit earnings. Will Hive buy me my second laptop? Hope it will!

4.png
my desk situation

Sometimes, instead of a big breakfast, I eat a light snack because I would set out to work out right after. My pole teacher says that it takes approximately two hours for the food that you eat to be digested (the science of this I haven't yet verified, but I take it as a rule of thumb). So I take light snacks so that I could squeeze in a workout right after my light work. Eating frogs in the morning, it's effective, I swear!

7.png
this is my best angle haha

I wind down by looking at my grandma's garden. She has the green thumb if it existed! Our neighbors would ask her how she does it because her plants always grow. She grew sunflowers just the other week and her collection is still growing. I love looking at the flowers, the serene and beautiful sight of nature and all. It makes me think how calm the pace of nature is - a huge contrast to the pace of the working world. It reminds me that growing really takes time. It teaches me patience since I find that I'm short of that these days.

1.png

2.png

my grandma's garden, spot the cute cat

I love eating healthy and unhealthy food. The former gives me a good feeling of fullness while the latter gives me short-term pleasure. I love soaking up both feelings. I love to eat!

5.png

trying out chia seeds gifted to me by a good friend

My work consists of recruitment, sales and learning activities. I do recruitment for my manager which I consider as a big blessing. Doing sales as a full-time job is kind of risky because the income is variable. Doing recruitment for her gives me fixed income every month and it helps me especially that I haven't mastered my craft yet. I also talk to my prospects, clients and recruits on a regular basis. I sort of have to be online all the time to answer their queries because I like to be dependable. I also invest in my learning and I take my notes seriously.

6.png

I also like to dress up sometimes to feel pretty

Of course, as a Hiver, you need to do the Hive grind. I have slowly embedded the blogging life in my system and it's one of the things that I'm working on these days. I hope to deliver more quality and engaging content here on Hive so that I'll be worthy of your support!

There you have it, a day in my life. This challenge was initiated by @tegoshei. If you guys wanna join in on the fun, read this.

2.png

The support on my Day 1 post was unexpected. Thank you so much, hope you guys won't get tired of supporting me. Until the next! If you haven't already, you can read my previous entries here:

30-Day Blogging Challenge

Day 1 | What's In a Blog Name? Day 1 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge

Day 2 | Ten Facts About Me: Day 2 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge


The Gaillery

She is on a mission to become better than who she was yesterday. A chemical engineer and a financial advisor, she hopes to give value to this space as a motivated individual. She found the perfect marriage of what she wants to do in life and her mission in financial advising. She balances her work and life at the comforts of her home. She loves to meet like-minded people and watch Ghost Fighter in her free time. Watch this space for tales of self-improvement and self-acceptance, per Mark Manson, "the philosophical tightrope."

If you like her content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment and reblog if you can! She appreciates all forms of love! Also, don't forget to follow her and her friends @ybanezkim26 and @kayceeports2020.

Sort:  

Shared this to twitter:

You inspired me to continue the 30-Day Blogging Challenge. 😁

Fuck the rules, right! Let's just do this in our own terms.

Hahaha! That's a very "P" thing to say

Congratulations @thegaillery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

It is interesting to look into how you spend your day. I suddenly feel inspired to be more productive upon reading this. Happy weekend!

It felt weird doing this, tbh. But if it made you feel productive, it's worth the weirdness haha

Pretty as always!! It's fulfilling to have such a productive day... The garden looks refreshing, a great place to think... 😍

I watch as the butterflies and bees go from flower to flower and all my cares and stresses are wiped away

Nature is healing in every way... 😍😍😍

Ahhh kiligun jud ko basta imo ko ma-associate sa Optimist Creed, sis 😍 Meaning I learned something from the books and even better, I passed them on to others. Gidungan baya nato tu ug palit nga book pag BBW sa Manila haha! I'll strive better to share what I've read because of this ❤️

Yes please! Share more! You are making people happy. Two of my FB friends nag share sa Optimist Creed karon, you made them happy through me. Hehehe

Hi @thegaillery! Your post inspires me to try out the 30-day blogging challenge. Hopefully I can do it. 😁

Yeee, go @wandergirl! The more, the merrier!