Love on the Blockchain: Day 4 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

1.png

"Love arrives exactly when love is supposed to, and love leaves exactly when love must."
- Sarah Kay & Phil Kaye, When Love Arrives

This is the first time that I will talk about my love life here on Hive. I have my reservations in doing so but in honor of the Blogging Challenge and the blockchain, I'll share about how we met.

I think some of you might find the story of how we met interesting because it started on this platform. It was indirectly because of the blockchain that I met my partner.

Let's take you back to three years ago. It was one rainy night in 2017 when I decided to skip my online ESL classes because @ybanezkim26 told me we were meeting fellow Steemit bloggers. Two obvious reasons why I felt brave enough to cancel on my work were 1. I was sold to the idea of earning through blogging and 2. I was so interested to learn about cryptocurrency. Engrossed in the thought of learning something new, I had my eyes and ears fixed on the goal - I had to pick @themanualbot's brain on how this new platform worked. I didn't even notice that @brokemancode was there because I had one goal and I gave all my attention to that. He then told me that his first impression of me then was that I was the competitive type. He liked me for that.

11.png

Fast forward to one of the biggest events that I, @ybanezkim26, @legendarryll and @steemsummit Cebu community had organized, we got to work together again and he was with his girlfriend at that time. I was with my boyfriend then, too. He didn't really make that big of an impression to me because I wasn't keen on the looks, I was more attracted to a person's mind. So, in order for me to truly like you, I had to get to know you first. None of that happened to us because the opportunity didn't show itself.

Until February 2019, a harmless question from him presented just that - a great opportunity.

"Gail, what's VUL?"

He sent me this message on messenger and the businesswoman side of me knew what is was - a sale🤑. So I earnestly answered his questions and I asked if he was willing to meet me in his free time. He said he was busy but he will try. The businesswoman knew that it meant "I'm interested, but you have to tell me more."

Three months after that, I saw him by chance after our summer recital in a barbeque place in Lapulapu City. The thought of him getting a policy from me was still hot in my head but I noticed that he looked different compared to how I'd met him before. He got thinner and he looked a little stressed. I realized that I could ask how he was as a conversation starter when I decide to chat him again.

We talked and I found out that he has just broken up with his girlfriend then. At that time, I was already single too. We were both in the process of letting go of the hearts that were no longer beating for ours.

We got to meet right after that chance encounter. From that day on, our conversations have evolved from that of our biggest regrets to the craziest things that we've ever done to where we see ourselves in the future. I remembered asking the universe for someone who understood me with such emotional depth. I wished for someone who had dreams and was going in the same direction as I am - forward. The universe gave me @brokemancode.

12.png

We did not expect to have come to this, but now, who knows where we're headed?

2.png


That is the story of how we met. The blockchain was our bridge and witness! Thanks again for this challenge @tegoshei. If you guys wanna join in on the fun, read this.

The support on my Day 1 post was unexpected. Thank you so much, hope you guys won't get tired of supporting me. Until the next! If you haven't already, you can read my previous entries here:

30-Day Blogging Challenge

Day 1 | What's In a Blog Name? Day 1 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge

Day 2 | Ten Facts About Me: Day 2 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge

Day 3 | A Day in My Life: Day 3 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge


The Gaillery

She is on a mission to become better than who she was yesterday. A chemical engineer and a financial advisor, she hopes to give value to this space as a motivated individual. She found the perfect marriage of what she wants to do in life and her mission in financial advising. She balances her work and life at the comforts of her home. She loves to meet like-minded people and watch Ghost Fighter in her free time. Watch this space for tales of self-improvement and self-acceptance, per Mark Manson, "the philosophical tightrope."

If you like her content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment and reblog if you can! She appreciates all forms of love! Also, don't forget to follow her and her friends @ybanezkim26 and @kayceeports2020.

Sort:  

I guess I'm also a witness of this love. I'm so happy for you both! 🥰🥰🥰

May gani gi-convince ko nimo ato nga time hahaha

Hala oy invite me sad @ybanezkim26. Beke nemen hahahahahahaha

Yes gurl! Basin naa sa bukid atong love life. Mangatkat ta. Hahaha

Yes! Unexpected kaayo na nikuyog ka. Must be destiny. Char

Hahaha, inyo kay naa sa bukid na ba?

Yes! Sa bukid jud na.

twitter link:

Ayeeee.. ❤️❤️❤️❤️.. calling @brokemancode.. aren't you kilig with this post?

<3 <3 <3

Hahaha, write your side of the story na! I want to know!

Congratulations @thegaillery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs