Knotilus Daily Pond ~ Going Paleo, Duck Visitors and Painting People I’ve Never Met

in #blog2 years ago

F2FFB899-F69D-4FE5-9229-EAE3789C2675.jpeg

Hello beautiful souls!

These views at the pond sure make a gal feel thankful!
Sometimes, as we get busy and lose patience with life or loved ones, it’s easy to just completely lose sight of what is truly important. I believe that not one of us was born to work and die, we all have way more potential and importance than we can recognize, and remembering that can be hard sometimes.

So here’s a message from me to you, YOU ARE WORTHY, you have value, you deserve good things that come your way. Prioritize and make sure you’re using your energy to get you to where you want to be. Keep focused on the life you wish to have. 💕

I start a new diet this month. It’s been a rough ride for me over the past several months due to a few reasons, I have chronic illness I’ve been battling most of my life that almost got the best of me recently.

You may recall that I did a December NO SUGAR Challenge, I’m still loving the changes that challenge brought to me, my old sugar cravings still haven’t come back, which I’m really happy about!

Now I’m trying a grain free, paleo-ish diet to see if I can get things all the way under control. I don’t care for meats very much, the garden is not exactly abundant yet, and I LOVE rice, so it’s especially difficult.

I started day one with picking my breakfast straight from the garden! Some kale and asparagus really hit the spot.
Now that I’m on day three I’m starting to find some changes are happening, all for the better so far!

EBC78FB9-046B-4D5E-B7DC-89B180113747.jpeg

Though as I said, it’s really tough figuring out what to eat.

Anyway, in duck news, we have visitors!
The 5 dark ducks on the left are wild. They come visit most days, enjoy the treats and human interactions, and are at times more friendly than the resident ducks!

B4326E7F-B5C0-488E-9F53-56178880126D.jpeg

I love that my ducks have friends stopping by, I find it so cute!

I finished a commission piece I found particularly challenging.

B1DCDD38-B5CF-41E0-8920-1DAB53CA8A59.jpeg

Might seem overly simple or even very amateurish but I found it really hard. My reference photo was tiny and blurry and I’ve never met the man in the photo so capturing his likeness appropriately was really hard.

I asked a mutual friend who did know him and they said it looks just like him! So I’m calling it a win!

I don’t like doing commissions like this very much, it’s really difficult to capture a persons likeness, especially when I don’t know their face really well, and the reference is so tiny.

Taking on projects like this can sometimes be really demotivating, it makes me feel super inadequate and incapable of making other art as a result of being stuck so badly.

I’m happy to get this one finished and I hope that my friend likes it!

Anyway, here’s some memes!!

7313FEEC-A591-4B48-92AA-33964E855438.jpeg

CCF0E810-2123-44AE-AC1E-ECC6FA08CF46.jpeg

BE351BA4-EA0A-4687-804A-A6126709C217.jpeg

58E865E5-1B60-4586-80EC-0F3489599B47.jpeg

045433C4-532F-402B-BE14-563F67F1733C.jpeg

0512C357-E19F-426F-9A48-AC241BB96776.jpeg

🌱🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌱
Knotilus daily pond is a series of photos of the pond near my home, some bloggery about the homestead and the creations, it’s then finished off with some choice memes.

Some days here are breathtaking, others will be gray and dull, I’m happy to share the different looks of the pond all year long 🙂

7E843A79-C471-4456-95D5-6F3F87E2D770.jpeg

The shop is officially open!
If you’re interested in helping a tiny business grow, pick out an item! ❤️

https://www.knotiluscreations.com/shop

Check out my other creations through my link tree
👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻

https://linktr.ee/KnotilusCreations

Thanks!

#KnotilusDailyPond #Daily #DailyBlog #DailyPost #DailyPosting #DailyBlogging #Blogging #KnotilusCreations #Creating #Photography #Nature #NaturePhotography #Pond #PondLife #LakeLife #Lake #LakeTime #Forest #ForestLake #OffGrid #OffGridGoals #GettingOffGrid #HomeStead #Homesteading #Homesteader #GrowYourOwn #GrowYourOwnFood #Steemit #HiveBlog #Hive #Patreon #Crypto #Bloggery #LifestyleBlog #LifestyleBlogger #Newfoundland #NewfoundlandArtist #IslandLiving

Sort:  

!LOL

Women only call me ugly until they find out how much money I make.
Then they call me ugly and poor.

Credit: lofone
@theneohippy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(8/8)