Anonymous Blogging

in #blog2 years ago

I'm finally getting around to blogging. Honestly, I may end up being really inconsistent in my blogs. I have no idea. My goal is to blog anonymously about software development, cloud infrastructure, and network security. I'm not going to post anything personal. Wait, that's not true. I may comment on other people's blogs. I try to be encouraging, so

Disclaimer upvotes or positive comments do not mean endorsement. I try to be positive to others. I know you can downvote here, but rather than downvote, I'll probably just not upvote. I'm pretty busy and I love communities, but I don't think I'll be involved enough to consider myself informed on curation. If I downvote someone, it'll probably be unfair, so I just won't do it and save everyone the grief. I can just imagine downvoting the wrong person and getting dogpiled for it. I'm not looking to make waves. Not that my paltry amount of HP is going to make any difference.

Anonymously

I don't believe in public profiles, so I'm not going to give out my real identity. I don't have a linkedin, twitter, facebook, github, or whatever. My code will be publicly available. At first, I'm going to lean more toward availability than privacy/anonymity. Eventually, I'll move further toward privacy. For example, before I use a private Gitlab service for myself, but I'm not going to expose it. In order for people to have access, I'll just use bitbucket for now. I'll setup a public facing gitlab service in the future. Bitbucket for availability (for now). Public gitlab for privacy (for later).

  • If anyone wants to work with me, the answer is "No".
  • If anyone wants to chat with me privately, the answer is "No".
  • If anyone wants know my opinions, the answer is "No".
  • If anyone wants ask me anything, the answer is "No".

I don't mean to be a stick-in-the-mud, but I have a specific goal for this blog. It's not to be social, but to share information without sharing information about me. I would like my content to be the focus rather than my persona. Thanks for understanding.

Sort:  

Hey @timesheets! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

It's totally ok to remain anonymous here just make sure to share them in our amazing Communities! I think you will like Programming & Dev. You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Loading...