FANGIRL STRUGGLE: Obtaining My Wild KARD Ticket

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I am back. It’s been days since I’ve posted. Anyway, I just wanted to share something. This is not that important but I’ll share it anyway.


This a common knowledge for everyone who knows me that I am a fangirl. A kpop fangirl, to be exact. A multi-fandom fangirl. A fandom is a group of people that adore a group/artist. For example, the fans of the group SHINee are called Shawols. So being a multi-fandom fangirl, naturally, I don't focus on a single group. I stan a lot of groups.

  • Shawol - a shortened version of SHINee World.
  • stan - enthusiastically devoted to something or somebody.

Among the groups that I like, there’s this one group that I really am into these past few months. This group is called KARD. I’ve written about them before and this post is not totally about them but it still concerns them. This post is about:


My Journey To Wild KARD Part 1: Buying The Ticket



•~•~•


Last November 2017, I learned that KARD will be having their Asian Tour. This is a great opportunity for a rookie kpop group. They previously had their North-South American, and European world tours in 2017. They were more famous on the international scene than on their native soil. So this Asian tour is a big step in opening up to their fans all over Asia. And one of their stops would be in Manila. So as a hidden kard, I am naturally excited about them coming into the Philippines.

  • rookie - someone new to a profession
  • hidden kard - KARD's fandom name.


kard_1511796422_DPnaVKiVQAAB0C6.jpg
Source



Unfortunately, I DON'T HAVE MONEY for the tickets. It costs 7,000php for the Ultimate KARD (VIP 1) ticket. For someone with a minimum wage enough for my family and my financial responsibilities, I couldn't afford this kind of luxury. When they announced that the selling of tickets will begin in December, I panicked. I couldn't possibly get that amount in just a month's time.

I was getting hopeless as days went by. But still, I held on and even saved money for it even though I know it will not be enough.


20171128_142016.jpg


~


20171128_141604.jpg

This is called alkansya, a bamboo coin bank.



When December came, I decided to use my salary to buy the ticket. I thought that I can save enough money soon and compensate the money for my salary. Unfortunately, (or fortunately) ticketnet.com.ph did not accept my debit card, and my salary was saved. So I decided to give it to my parents instead.

I gave up on obtaining the ticket because 7,000php for a VIP ticket is a small amount compared to other groups' VIP tickets. I thought that maybe it will be sold out. I had no other ways of paying it but I still checked on ticketnet's site regularly.


KARDTicketPrices.jpg
Source

Whenever I looked at the concert details, my heart was filled with longing and regret. I really wanted to attend.



•~•~•


That was when @kneelyrac reminded me about joining Steemit. She told me that I would be able to buy my tickets if I join. So with nothing to lose, I decided to join.
When I started posting, I did not expect much because I know that the members are really talented and I might not get noticed.

I enjoyed writing and posting so I did not mind if my post was getting upvotes or not. But thank you to my #steemitachievers family. You were a great source of support for me.


20171016_195259.jpg

@kneelyrac



And when it was time to get my first cashout, I was really happy. Finally, I could but my ticket and attend the concert.


20180122_142717.jpg

My first cashout.



•~•~•

But since the New Year's celebration was just around the corner, I gave some of it to my parents to help with the preparations and food for the celebration.


20171231_231001.jpg

It was not much but I'm glad to be of help.


The next day, my relatives including my aunts, uncles, and cousins, visited us. So another celebration has begun. Another round of drinks to buy.


20171130_204702.jpg

I bought a lot but it was all worth it, we enjoyed the time that we spent together with them.



•~•~•

After the New Year, I only have 9,000php left so I really need to pursue my goal.
And since my debit card was rejected, I decided to buy it personally on their partner stores.
We(@kneelyrac, her boyfriend @ynohtna29, and my sister), went to Cagayan de Oro to have some fun and of course, to buy the ticket.

On the way there, we went through a minor difficulty. The air conditioner of the bus that we were in was broken and the driver did not tell us. We felt so hot and suffocated so we decided to change buses.


20180102_122041.jpg

@kneelyrac was continually wiping her sweat.


20180102_123008.jpg

We waited for the other bus to arrive. The hot weather outside was more refreshing than the 'air-conditioned' bus. What a bad way to start the day.


After the bus arrived, we then went on our way without much interruption. But I could not help but think that we started unluckily. I worried so much whether the tickets are already sold out or not. Or maybe the stores are not accepting ticket payments.



•~•~•


When we arrived in Cagayan, we immediately went to SM Store to inquire about the ticket and for Anthony's Pokemon Go Plus. Unfortunately, little Ms. Bad Luck was following us. We couldn't find the accessory and when we inquired the cashier on their business center about the ticket, she said that it's not available in their store. We were so disheartened so we decided to roam around instead.


27157654_1676151699074197_1083400079_n.jpg



•~•~•


We still have time left so I checked online for other ways of payment. Ticketnet accepts visa credit cards so Caryl suggested that I should use an online virtual credit card. So I signed up on PayMaya. We then roamed around Cagayan to find a remittance center.

We found a remittance center but they don't cater to PayMaya remittances. We then tried asking on Robinsons' business center but they also don't accept payments. It seems that my only chance is paying on Seven Eleven. But we still have to go back to Iligan.

So without nothing to do, we decided to eat in an eat-all-you-can restaurant. We also were also tired so we immediately went there.


20180102_183114.jpg


~


20180102_184328.jpg


~


20180102_210330.jpg


After eating out, we then went home to Iligan.



•~•~•


The next day, I hurriedly went to Seven Eleven after working hours. I asked them if they accept payments to PayMaya. They said that they do but as of now, their CliQQ services are still not available in Iligan.

When I heard that, I lost hope immediately. I was convinced that I really couldn't go the concert anymore. I gave up. So I spent the money intended for the concert tickets to buy other things.


20180106_201634.jpg

My sister wanted to learn how to play a musical instrument so I bought her this.

~


20180106_205730.jpg

I also bought books, coloring materials, and a coloring book.

  • These were expensive and I really spent all my money on this. But I was really happy.


After a week, my colleague @jimonru told me that he will be going to Manila to visit his girlfriend. He told me that he could buy it directly from the ticketnet outlet on SM Makati. I was so happy when I heard that. Luckily, my salary for the month of December was already deposited in my account. I was so excited, at the same time nervous. It's already been a month since the selling of tickets started so I thought that maybe the VIP 1 tickets were already sold out.

But then, Mother Luck is on my side this time around. VIP tickets are still available. He showed me a picture of the ticket and I nearly broke down. I'm still in the office at that time, and @kneelyrac took a lot of pictures of my reaction.


27157559_10210446593232903_1627120696_n.jpg

And when he came back, I got my ticket FINALLY!!!!


27044557_10210446608913295_601797081_n.jpg

~


27294334_10210446625233703_1917575352_n.jpg

I was so happy that even though I gave up before, I was still given a chance to attend their first concert in the Philippines.

## See you soon, KARD! ♥♥♥
20180116_113056.jpg


Special Thanks:

•~•~•

  • @jenpotgb and @kneelyrac

    20171027_174905.jpg

    ~

    For always hyping me up and for always encouraging me whenever I feel lazy. And for always being there by my side whenever I make important decisions. Char. Labyu gurls! ♥

  • @jimonru

    20170825_133604.jpg

    ~

    For walking the extra mile, literally and figuratively, just to buy this ticket. I owe you one. (Or 699, for Yakimix. Haha.) Thank youuuuu Park Jea-mon! Oppaaaaaaa!!! Hahahahaha. ♥

  • My Sister

    20171130_201355.jpg

    ~

    For always supporting me and my kabuangs (craziness). For always being there and for being my partner in crime. Although it's magastos having you around, I enjoy being with you. Thanks kambal. I love you! ♥
    (Ew! haha)

  • #steemitachievers family
    ~

    For giving me endless opportunities and for giving newbies like me a chance to showcase our hidden talents. This family has been and always will be a big help throughout my steemit journey. ♥

It's a common knowledge to everyone from the #steemitachievers family that you are a very big help to us. You've given us chances to showcase our untalented entries and even supported newbies like me. I think it's safe to say that without your help, I couldn't get even just half of what I got. Thank you so much! ♥


  • @zublizainordin
    ~

    For always reminding me that my poems are not rubbish. And that they are nice. For always reminding me and inspiring me to write more. Thank you. ♥

  • to all contest hosts
    ~

    Your contests have been a great and helpful platform for newbies like me. Thank you! ♥



I couldn't mention everyone. But thank you! ♥

Anyway, that's all for now!

Love lots,

  • tomogiroe ♥♥♥


PLEASE ALSO READ THIS.

•~•~•

I encourage you all to support and vote Terry,

@surpassinggoogle

as your witness.

Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

Thank you so much! ❤❤❤

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Lovely ladies in my screen. I'm glad you have your ticket nah! woaah! My wish is to be on Hillsong concert in the Philippines if they'll come back again. Time can tell.

Thank you pretty! ♥

And yeah, I would also like to hear them live. I hope they come back. But I bet the ticket would be very expensive.

Feb 29 in Manila. Enjoy the concert. Kinda pricey but worth it

Yes, it really is pricey. Being a fangirl is really expensive. Haha.
And thank you for reading :)