WhHAT ON EARTH IS HAPPENING? "TRUE AWAKENING" post (CAREER CHOICE)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

This idea that I'm just doing something bc it's my job has to be rejected. People need to look at what they're doing and ask, the major question to ask is not "will I be able to make a living by doing this"? That's the wrong question to ask oneself!
The major question to ask is:
"Am I truly doing something that is "right"? And it is not causing harm.
Those are the questions that have to be asked in one's own mind when one is doing anything, any action, any job for that matter.
And sadly so few people ask these questions bc all that determines what they will do for a living is based upon how much money it will make them and will it provide any kind of a secure income for them and their family. And that's not good enough! That's not good enough!!
And I know that's something easy to say when you have a family to support. Yes, it is. No one ever said doing the right thing would be easy. You got to recognize it and then you have to use "will" to live in harmony w the truth. The truth isn't always comfortable. But getting in touch w it will set you free if your ego isn't big enough to get involved and say "well I'm just going to do this bc that's how I make money, that's my skill set, this is all I can do, or this is just the way it is, or this is just my job and I don't question anything" T​hose attitudes aren't good enough and they don't cut it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @trueawakening! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!