Venting

in #blog6 years ago

I am one of those people that have opinions. I am sure you're thinking, "Well, everyone has opinions" and although you are technically correct Ishall clarify. Well-adjusted people have thoughts about things and they then speak to other people (friends possibly) about these things in a way that constructs meaning. They speak to friends, peers and colleagues and they share information and learn. They may even change their mind once they are confronted by a conflicting opinion leading them to grow as people.

I am not of this variety. Some people are not well-adjusted enough for this and I will be the first to admit that I am a dick. My opinion is to me "God's truth" and if it was only like that then it would be fine. However (beginning your sentence with a conjunction is wrong unless i do it) I think that since my opinion is the very best of all opinions that means no one is allowed to disagree with me. Like the well adjusted people i too share my thoughts but instead of talking to friends i declare my frustration to the world and strangers. Since birth i have not had the opportunity to grow as a person or learn anything from anyone else. I have often argued with people about something that I do not care about as if my life was at stake purely because i can not accept being wrong in any capacity.

I thought that twitter would allow me to vent my thoughts in order for me to let my anger go so that i could function as normally as possible but i found that because i am a narcissist the 140 characters were not good enough for me.
I may sound like the worst person at this point but i assure you it only gets worse. My university education only made me more of a self-important ass and as such now i feel that not only are my thoughts from the divine but i now have education to make me think that everything i say and do is educated to some degree (this is a pun).
I have decided not to pay for a blogging platform to vent my stupidity because i am cheap and as such Steemit is perfect for me.

I hope to make use of this account for rants, thoughts and occasionally a well constructed literary essay in which i actually discuss things properly.

P.S: Sorry for sometimes using a lowercase "i" I do this because my keyboard is pretty useless.

Sort:  

Congratulations @twonice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @twonice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!