Want to stop Betting? This is my story

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Sports betting or simply betting gets at times lucky but most of the time it gets even worse than you ever thought it could be.

I often went to a premier betting company near my home at the end of the month or at the beginning depending on the salary day having like RWF25,000 in my wallet (These were short course fees), then I start to analyse each and every betting platform to see if I could gain more money in just a short period of time. I could start gaining RWF2,000 for like the first three trials but as I continued, I got to fail and instead of giving up or putting on less money, I rather increased the amount and at last find myself broke with only a RWF100 coin in my wallet. I get to loose all the fund without even buying a cloth or a single bottle of beer.

I could find I'm broke, that there is no other way to recover, then I give myself a little motivation that there are other people who even don't have the RWF100 coin but that wasn't obvious at all; it was a matter of regaining strength again.

The reason why I chose to share this with you is that I know betting can make you slave for almost the rest of your life unless you decide to quit as soon as possible. If I didn't have that conscience to quit, I wouldn't be writing this using my smartphone which I bought after crisis. I spent nearly all the fees for 3 months but I wasn't going to take on the 4th one because fees had been highly indebted and it was time for me to stop all that nonsense from that time.

So ladies and gents, normally betting is not crucial, what's crucial is its impact in case of lack of conscience. If you do it, do it wisely for you not to fall in the same case as mine.