Sort:  

I've done no surf for two weeks and i've found myself more productive than EVER before! Since getting back on, I ask myself "will this make me money or benefit me in any sort of way?". If the answer is no, I stop doing it and move on to something else (like look for clients, exercise, read a physical book).

Another thing i've done was go into the terminal of my computer and block certain websites. I make the process VERY difficult so if I feel the urge to do something I shouldn't be doing, i'll know it won't be worth it.

Black Americans are the biggest consumers or social media and internet and it's damaging us BIG time. We're more interested in the lives of people we'll never meet than we our building our own community. It's sickening.

I've done no surf for two weeks and i've found myself more productive than EVER before!

Nice!

"will this make me money or benefit me in any sort of way?". If the answer is no, I stop doing it and move on to something else (like look for clients, exercise, read a physical book).

Reminds me of Tim Ferris :-)

Another thing i've done was go into the terminal of my computer and block certain websites. I make the process VERY difficult so if I feel the urge to do something I shouldn't be doing, i'll know it won't be worth it.

I have added links to download DF Tube and WasteNoTime which track your time on all websites, block all distractions on Youtube, etc. I highly recommend to check them out

Black Americans are the biggest consumers or social media and internet and it's damaging us BIG time. We're more interested in the lives of people we'll never meet than we our building our own community. It's sickening.

Didn't know its mainly blacks, however, social media makes people socially retarded if they use it too much.

social media makes people socially retarded if they use it too much.

Ain't that the truth! I didn't know how socially retarded I was until I left my comfort zone and returned. Sure, reading books was good and all but actually making mistakes AND having people tell me I was screwing up was NECESSARY for my growth. Those folks didn't have to tell me but they did and my life has been better because of it. I surrounded myself around people who were too afraid to tell me the truth because I was "too emotional" but people that hardly knew me told me off and that's that.

I'll have to try those apps out! Thanks!

To grow confident socially and in life in general we have to push for rejection and face our fears, you described that very well.

One scary action per day, every day.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 163 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig