Covid Diary - Last day indoors

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Well... it's been an interesting couple of weeks. All tucked up inside for these 14 days, if it weren't for the symptoms it would've been quite nice.
Today was the last day of quarantine and during these days I got reassured that if technology doesn't help us, generally speaking, we are a doomed race.

Thank God for Glovo, Food Panda and Bringo! We almost managed to cope with everything because of these guys. Apart from the usual groceries that we would order through these services, I used them for almost everything. Except for taking out our trash. Even now, I ordered a big ball of popcorn from Cinema City and even though I paid something like 3 bucks for this service, it was all worth it.

VON_7248.jpg

The bug didn't quite affect me. I think that it only gave me a mild cough and maybe some panic when I've found out that he's in the house. But these anxiety symptoms that they say that it gives to you... though I saw it with my own eyes and my beloved really felt it, I tend to think that at least part of it is because of the media induced panic. I'm not saying you shouldn't fear the damn thing. Fear is what keeps us alive. But "panic" is never good.

But this jerk is a motherfucker. You may think you've beat the damn thing after the first episodes of fever and mild cold symptoms. But if you are the kind to stick to flu, generally, be aware because this motherfucker is coming back to bite your ass between seventh and the tenth day. With issues you probably never met before: muscle and bone pain, vertigo, headaches and hard tiredness. We experienced the last one. I was watching while my wife was experimenting. So tired that it was hard for her to speak. And one may be perfect this moment and in 5 minutes to be dead tired.

It's hard living only indoors, even if it's only for 14 days. For the children is worse and if you do not own a house with a stretch of land, like we don't (still!), then the struggle is going to be real. If you have symptoms, that's even worse because it's hard to get the kid on the window to make soap balloons while Covid 19 is having a party inside you. Fortunately for us, our kiddo loves hanging out with us (don't really know why!? I wouldn't spend time with myself!).

VON_7247.jpg

Between the dolls sessions, we sang, we laughed, we played some bloody things on Xbox, we draw a lot (that Procreate app is amazing) and we watched a tone of Disney cartoons. It basically was a camp vacation but indoors and with the parents. I remember the days I was a kid and I got to stay home, either because of some sickness or because there was some unexpected break on the school. Though my parents weren't home and I was staying with my grandparents, those few days still pop-up in my brain as some of the best I ever experienced in my life.

I hope we made her Covid experience the best a 5 year old can have :)

VON_7249.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @vonaurolacu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project