Not Love

in #blog2 years ago

broken-heart-gaef1c9b1b_1920.png
Do you know what red flags are in a relationship?

Red Flags are Red Flags.

I should have ended the relationship the first time I caught him cheating.

He should have ended it the first time I flung the chair at him missing him by a tiny bit.

But, the heart wants what it wants. Even the toxic ones.

Thinking about it, it was the elaborate gesture we made for each other after making a mistake that blinded us. Yea,we called them "mistakes"

Like me going to the auction to seduce the auctioneer on getting an artifact my fiancé has been chasing for a while. The auctioneer couldn't resist my charm, so I bought it and got it off the auction list to apologize for Slapping him.

Or He Purchasing the most beautiful Yacht I have ever seen.." The Ambassador" was indeed a beauty.

Maybe, just Maybe if we had slow down and realised we weren't meant to be. My taste that was used to luxury won't be in here tasting prison food and his name not largely engraved on a grave stone.

Prompt : Ambassador Picture source: Pixabay

The 5 minutes daily freewrites prompt, courtesy of @freewritehouse @mariannewest

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I had no idea where you were head but luxury justifies it all.

Absolutely exquisite!!!

I had no idea where I was headed too!😀 This is why I love @mariannewest freewrites prompt. At the end of the day, it takes you somewhere. 🤗

Thanks for reading! 💞

Dear @wems,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!