And I said "Eh... Good enough"

in #blog3 years ago

Today I had the idea to remove, clean and repair my Blaster's plastics. and then I decided that would require me to get all new hardware for it, so instead I did this...

GOPR1498.JPG

Beautiful

Gorgeous work of art right there...
I zip-tied all the plastics together, here are the highlights of my low-budget-low-effort repairs.

Tied the left plastics to the left heelguards.
GOPR1505.JPG

Tied the right plastics to the right heelguards.
GOPR1506.JPG

Tied right heelguards together.
GOPR1507.JPG

So thats the repairs for today.


Here are some previous adventures...

I rolled it down a hill and the only damage was the bent handlebars.
Also there's @steelbak doing his thing...
GOPR1516.JPG

Somebody did a wheelie without knowing it didn't have rear brakes and bent my grab bar.
GOPR1517.JPG

I may have crashed... only half my fault!
GOPR1518.JPG

And here is the antique 1998 Yamaha blaster, works amazingly well for being 23 years old, these things are unbreakable... Except for when the sparkplug and carb gives out every once and a while.
GOPR1510.JPG

@steelbak lended me his Go-Pro to take these pictures, they were a little blury but I think that's mostly my fault.

Until something else breaks, Cya!

Sort:  

Better than it was. What we gonna do next?

Posted using Dapplr

knowing will if he says "Until something else breaks, Cya!" you're gonna hear from him real soon!

You know me so well...

Congratulations @william-gregory! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP