You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Reawakening and Why Steemit is Fucking Flawed

in #blog6 years ago

Yes I did buy votes the get here 🙏🏼 While I see the long-term consequences of this it was still a decision I wanted to make, and with the the large amount of positive responses I still stand by that decision and the fact that a lot of people resonated with this.

Appreciate your honesty as well, I really do, and thank you for dropping by the post and leaving your thoughts. ✌🏼

Sort:  

I just felt like giving you a hard time. I said what I said with a smile.

I'll tell you this right now. If you act plastic, you'll attract plastic.

I don't have this problem of self censoring. I've met some of the greatest people on this platform because of it. What you say is true. Walking the walk and talking the talk are two different things though. Some of your message today was lost in your actions. It set off a few bullshit detectors. The real ones can smell it. LOL.

Don't worry brother really, no hard feelings at all. 👍🏼

Yeah and I agree, not much to add really, I understand and respect your perspective. I see how I made a few errors that I would correct to not create that gap of congruency you're referring to if I were to rewrite the article.

Anyways, have a good weekend 🙏🏼

I'm not worried. I knew there wouldn't be any hard feelings.

Making mistakes is a good thing.

Later.

"honesty" is not always the best policy. Part of "telling it like it is" is being accurate and effective - unless you don't care if people read what you post. And you can become more famous by being "infamous".

Best of look with this new path.

I remember Dave Chappelle's Show When Keeping It Real Goes Wrong -
http://www.cc.com/video-clips/67hgjb/chappelle-s-show-when-keeping-it-real-goes-wrong---brenda-johnson---uncensored