SUN, SEA AND SAILING

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Lately I've been thinking a lot about the ocean. I miss the calming effects of turquoise water moving in a range of motion. From gentle ripples to rock splitting waves. This place is the nearest and the most accessible to me if I want to do some quiet contemplation, soul searching writing or learning to sail a yacht. Near is a term depending on the traffic condition.


avillion02.jpg


They have very affordable, minimalist room with awesome view here. Sometimes my mind drifted off on it's own to far away places. Probably to observe those living in boat houses. I have always been very interested in people living in different places, environment and circumstances. Perhaps anthropology would have suited my personality much better.


avillion03.jpg


The only downside of this place is the quality of food. If I want to stay over for several days it's much better to just pack my own food. Driving around the town area is a good idea too if one wants to hunt for fresh seafood. Do not expect spectacular seafood buffet. Hope the hotel management would do something about their food selection to boost occupancy rates in the future.


avillion01.jpg


At times I do regret not learning sailing from my ex-roommate back in university. She used to be a state representative. Perhaps I had a lot on my plate back then to care about sailing. I had classes from 8 am to 1 pm, lunch break followed by labs from 2 pm to 5 pm. How I dreaded those endless reporting, assignments, quizzes and exams days. It was a miracle I completed my degree only to realize later that building a career was way harder 🤣 Such is the musing of a silly millennial!


avillion05.jpg


Those with artistic streak might want to check out the art space located on the lower ground floor. It might or might not inspire you. Don't even think about asking me for your money back. I made no such guarantee. Art is really a very subjective topic for me. Totally not my area of expertise. It's really a shame because my late brother, an interior designer excelled at drawing and painting. I wished we had traveled together to exotic places far far away before he was gone forever. He will be missed!


avillion06.jpg


I enjoy my hideout for a short recuperation a lot. It's elegant yet peaceful. I'll be back soon!

Thank you for reading!

Wishing all a wonderful week!

Cheers,
Wheat

Sort:  

Congratulations @wittywheat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

Thank you @hivebuzz! Happy weekend! 😄

You're welcome @wittywheat! Happy weekend to you too!
cheers, liz

Very nice and peaceful place to just walk around the harbour or swim in the sea. Would be nice if one knows how to sail a boat too!

Thank you @kaminchan! I need to first learn to paddle a boat before sailing one 🤣 Happy weekend!

I grew up sailing. Its really not so difficult but yes you need a tutor. Experience is the key. You just have to see where the wind is coming from, where you want to go and adjust the sail and direction accordingly. Got it? Haha. I'd be happy to teach you if we ever cross paths. Looks like a peaceful place there...

You just made sailing a piece of cake. Thank you teacher! 🤣

Welcome student :) Now you're ready for the seven seas haha...