My grandfather

in #blog5 months ago

After a long time of not posting, I feel really sad. This is because my grandfather passed away after a long period of medical treatment, but everyone has to go through birth, old age, sickness, and death, so it is difficult to avoid loss. this really makes me very sad

This is my grandfather. Right now he is getting eye treatment. Actually I don't have many pictures of him. There are only a few small photos.

This photo is a picture of my grandfather welcoming an uncle from the countryside and our family having a small meal that day.

And this is a photo my whole family took together when visiting the temple in early 2017
My grandfather is a retired veteran. He worked in the Vietnamese artillery. I still remember vividly that when I was a child, he often sold bread. When I was a child, my grandparents' family lived in an old dormitory area provided by the government for military officers.
That day I was sent to my grandparents to look after me because my parents went to work at the factory. My grandfather often sold bread. One day it rained, I remember him wearing all the rain to sell all the bread. At that time, we brothers still had a large yard and he made the plane hang it on a tree and then we transformed into artillery soldiers and he was the commander to shoot it down. I really miss these beautiful memories

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @xuanphuc98.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

My deepest condolences to you and your family. May grandpa rest in peace.

Thank you davidke20