You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG with my dog:) Something funny for this evening - we always fight for my cloth:)

in #blog7 years ago

"If you learn how to make money FOR your self, BY yourself only then will you be truly free"--truer words have never been spoken. I worked very hard when I was in my 20's to get an engineering degree. I worked full time while I was in college.

I've now worked in corporate America for 8 years and I hate it. Every day I go into work I feel like I die a little bit inside. There's no windows and only fluorescent lights and computer screens that strain my eyes on a daily basis. The facility I work in is dusty and dirty. The management has only their self-interest in mind...I could go on and on but it would take several pages of text to fully describe all the things I hate about it. I've thought about going to another job but it's like trading the devil I know for the devil I don't know which is not a very smart thing to do. It's a gamble at best.

It's a paycheck and a pretty good one at that but the amount of time I spend there being miserable and feeling trapped on a daily basis has crushed me the past year or so. I've been working really hard to get a few different businesses of my own off the ground but it's very slow because I spend so much time at my regular job.

I think all of us here have the thought in the back of our minds that in several years steemit could be huge and be our ticket to financial independence. I'm not counting on it and I'm working on other things outside my normal job as well. But that's the dream for those of us who missed out on the early days of bitcoin.

Best of luck to you in whatever your own businesses are. I wouldn't wish a life of corporate slavery on my worst enemy. This was an excellent post and you deserve every bit of rewards you get for it. You've got my upvote, for what it's worth.

Sort:  

What are you talking about?!?