You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nostradamus: The Man Behind the Prophecies (Part 1)

in #blog6 years ago

Thanks. I'm more interested in some of your other stuff. I was captivated by all of Sitchin's books about Sumeria for several years, until I read the sitchiniswrong.com website. That ruined for me Sitchin's explanations, and now I have no "evidence" for the simple "aliens did it" answer to questions like how a sophisticated civilization seemingly just appeared out of thin air with no obvious progenitors.

I also like Lloyd Pye's stuff, although he died a few years back and seemingly invested (to my mind) far too much time trying to prove the off-world origin of what he called the Starchild skull.

Anyway, thanks again.

Sort:  

yeah sitchin is an interesting one, he was held high up for quite a few years, considering he was the first to "decipher" the ancient Sumerian language he was able to interject quite a few things that support his claims, not the other way around.
Just like everyone else in the world I doubt believe he is 100% wrong (pretty hard to be THAT wrong) but a lot of his theories have been debunked pretty heavily over the decades
I did the one intro on that subject and do plan on doing more since that is a very fascinating culture indeed

Yes, fascinating is an apt word for it. I look back on some of these ancient artifacts and cultures and it's very hard not to think aliens had some part in it.