Entry #5 : Friends come and go

in #blog7 years ago

With you, I'm walking on egg shells. Watching every word I say so I don't make you more mad at me.
I try not to see your photos and videos because it makes me sad that you've isolated me.
You live your life on a screen and rely on praises to know how much you are admired.
I used to be one of them.
Till I realised...

That I did nothing wrong.

I've always reached out, but received vague replies in return.
I've always told you I'd be here for you and I'd never judge. But you were the one who assumed I was lying.
I've included you in all my future plans, but you never once thought of me.

It's not worth it anymore. You're not worth it anymore.
I can stand strongly on my own two feet, cause I know that I never want to turn out like you.

Friends come and go.
Thanks for the memories, the heartaches and the lessons,

But it's time for me to move on :)

bQAoqJXG_400x400.jpeg