Baby Shark

in #blog6 years ago

20180224_064300.jpg

20180224_064324.jpg

20180224_064334.jpg

While I was enjoying the beach with my friends last weekend I saw these kids carrying fish. I approached them and saw that it was not just an ordinary fish, it was a baby shark. That was my first time to see a baby shark. At first I thought it was scary but later on, I felt pity because it was small and they caught it.
I asked them where they saw it and what they would do with the baby shark. They said they caught it by the net and had no plan to return it into the ocean since it is alive. But instead, they will feed and take care of it properly. I'm happy because
they did not eat it.
But I was thinking, are they doing it right?

In some cases, there were dead sharks been caught on the net. Instead of throwing them away, some fishermen choose not to but they ate it. Actually, they have a very special way of preparing it.

Like Dolphins and Whales, Sharks may be included of what BFAR(Bureau of Fisheries and
Aquatic Resourses) called "endangered species" and fishermen know that. But the point is, they don't catch the sharks intentionally, they just eat sharks that was accidentally caught by the net.

Is their reasoning acceptable? What do you think?
Comment below.

Thank you for reading. 😊

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

DQmeMfH9EGrwK3fSLUrnqtTdNnCr2yxVWDbD8jUy8SPmrGs.gif

received_2074618922550017.png

Sort:  

Para sakin dapat pading pakawalan bilng pagsunod nadin sa batas 😁

Salamat sa iyong reaction @jackie20 sana nga pakawalan nila. 😑

No it’s not good , i think they catch them intentionally...

I personaly don't know the whole story. 😑

If they unintentionally caught it, then they should have freed it back! 🙁

Ira man kuno aalagaan. 😑

Hi, your post has been very nice. I am ready to vote and comment on all of them and hope you vote and comment.My steem id link https://steemit.com/@zarzish

Oh Thank you @zarzish for sure I will visit your posts too. 😊

I hate sharks! I'm scared of them. 😨 But this one's pitiful. Poor little fellah. 😔

Yeah. Nakakalungkot. 😑