You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Minute Blog <strike>a Day</strike> when I can - finding my way

in #blogaday6 years ago

I am so happy for you, @amariespeaks and very inspired by your courageous spirit and heart.

At first I thought who am I without all the noise? And that's when I started telling myself who I wanted to be.

It's interesting how that plays out in our lives...how we accept a certain identity based on an experience or outside influence. Then comes that moment when that authentic person inside says, 'No' this is not who I am and I deserve happiness - and then everything aligns to meet that intention ;)

I don't know if you've read, "The Four Agreements" but I found it to be very freeing - only because that truth is already inside. It's an easy read, meant to read slowly and move through at your own pace. It's meant for contemplation.

Not that you don't already have all these pieces, but perhaps you would enjoy reading it.

It's not easy sloughing off the old or getting rid of negative dialogue.

I always appreciate and respect honest posts like this and I especially love 'happy endings' ;)

Thank you for sharing your journey so openly.

Sort:  

Thank you @youhavewings! I have not read The Four Agreements but it sounds like something I would like :) I've added it to my books to read list. Thanks so much for the recommendation. It definitely is not an easy task - to get rid of the negative thinking but it's been working so far for me so I'm going to stick with it.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a heartwarming comment :) I truly appreciated reading it and so glad you got something from it :) sending blessing ad good vibes your way my dear! <3