My Blogging Experience

in #blogging7 years ago

Initially, I thought blogging was a walk in the park until I opened an account where I blogged about beauty and lifestyle which I am passionate about, the blog lasted for a year and it died a sudden and unexplainable death. Lol I am not the type that let's things go easily so I decided to dig deeper, I searched online and studied more about blogging and content creation.

Fast forward to last month I stumbled on an article written by belle beth copper ( a blogger) the article's titled "Top tips from blogging experts for beginners". This read for me caused a paradigm shift. I will Juxtapose my errors and highlights of the article side by side below.

"Understand your audience" What I did was just post articles regularly because I felt that was all I needed to do without considering if I was truly meeting the needs of my audience. Was it what they wanted? No! the result of this attitude reflected in the type and number of audience I eventually had, trust me, understanding your audience is a different ball game entirely.

"Focus on building an amazing call to action" I didn't even know that... Like I said it was just about posting for me.

"Giveaway your Knowledge" This factor cannot be over emphasized, I gave knowledge but to a particular category of my audience. Examine your audience to know how to satisfy everyone.

One major misconception about blogging is that most bloggers or aspiring bloggers feel they need to be a great writer to be successful. I would simply say that blogging is about sharing your knowledge with the world (like I said earlier)and the key to having a successful blogging career is consistency! It ain't no joke guys but you just have to keep at it and I hope I do too.

What challenges have you encountered as a blogger if you are one?

Till my next post xoxo.