Life

in #blogging6 years ago

IMG_7880 2.jpg
Hello, hello!

How's everyone doing?

I keep on asking myself why humans are so complicated! We say that we are nothing like animals, but yet we've lost the sense of staying in a pack, and take care of one another. If we get suddenly caught in a storm, we are not capable of feeling love and gratitude anymore. Let's be honest here for a moment and admit that when shit happens, it's mostly every man for himself. Absolutely everything that matters when things are going well, changes when things are going bad. Rather than let emotional insecurities to the surface, and deal with them, some people prefer distracting themselves from the pain as quickly as possible, and, just like that, by burying their fears, they build their entire lives around problems, and nothing more!

As the world we live in is getting more toxic, sicker by the day, people become crueler. Instead of fighting for what matters, like freedom and love, we get mad at each other and choose to ignore reality. Why?! Because despite our best efforts to make things better, the pain and the anger that we carry in our souls from the past, sometimes makes us act in a rage, and, when bitterness is finally taking control over our thoughts, we're so screwed. The outcome is undoubtedly either a breakup, a dispute, or a poor decision, and just like that, hope turns to fear, and love to hate. I think that we are well aware of the fact that, it's in the human nature to focus more on the downs than the ups.

Lately, besides the tiny issue that I have with my ex-partner E (which, by the way, I've got some good news), I've let other people's negativity, like my bestie A who's not my bestie anymore, affect me. For a couple of months, I was devasted. My smile was fading, and my trust in people was once more shattered, but considering the circumstances, it's much easier to move on and embrace the new change. It sucks to finally realize that for A, friendship was more about supporting her even when I knew that she's wrong.

"Sorry, A, but I was never a goddamn enabler for anyone, and I'll never be! I'm more of a reality tester!"

Hope in the face of despair! Love in the face of doubt! Success in the face of failure!

Be yourself, be grateful, be happy, ladies!

Luv, M.