A Surprise Journey - My Way Into Blogging

in #blogging3 years ago (edited)

Should I Introduce My Self? Yes?

Ok, here it goes.

I am CaptainWhoco graduate of Bachelor of Banking and Finance in a State University here in Philippines. Currently working as a Team Lead for Client Solution in a financial information service provider company. I am a part-time Forex trader and is currently into exploring about cryptocurrency and blockchain gaming.


A Surprise Entry

Never did I imagine me entering the blogging "business". Not because I don't like the idea, but because I thought I don't have the courage, the skills and the knowledge to do so. But guest what? I am here.

So what happen? Why I am now seeing my self, here writing for a blog post? Well, even I, can't surely tell why. This thing really came in surprise, but I suspect, seems like unexpected forces are again conniving to bring me into this new journey. I am really excited to go further in this journey and is looking forward to impart insightful and interesting things for my readers.

unexpected.png

To start, I was on a search of a good NFT game that will suit my gaming taste and likewise provide passive income for me. Two weeks pass by, I did bunch of research and weighing of what really fits me, until finally I met Splinterlands. To cut the long story short, Splinterlands has activity which I have participated and here I am blogging. To be honest, writing next to public speaking, is what I consider my weakness since my school days, even today. But what on earth happen? I am working as a team leader who gives performance review every review period and use to speak in front of my team and of the managers every meeting. I am also an striving vlogger who needs to speak in front of speaker/camera, although not a public speaking but still good enough to shake my knees (even off cam vlogging).

But why I am still here in spite of that? I realized, communication becomes my weakness because I fear it. That fear keeps me away from trying and learning how to communicate effectively. I've been afraid for too long and it's is not too late to try and overcome this fear of mine.

Fear is the ultimate weakness, but by taking small steps towards facing that fear, you too can learn to overcome it. No matter what your personal weaknesses are, there is a way to change the behavior pattern or turn a personality flaw into a strength. I've been afraid for long and it's not too late to to overcome this fear of mine.

While I am trying to overcome my fear, Please allow me to use this opportunity to share my knowledge on financial investment by sharing inputs on Forex trading, cryptocurrencies and NFT Gaming

Creating on Hive.png

Allow me to thank the whole Hive Community for giving me this exciting and wonderful opportunity.

mentioning @traciyork & @lovesniper for OCD


welcome to my page, where I share some tutorial on Forex Trading, Cryptocurrencies and likewise information on the currently trending NFT games as well as the new and upcoming ones.

You are free to comment, add up, and share your insights. Together we learn and by learning we might create a better opportunity for each and everyone.

Sort:  

Oh wow, @captainwhoco - I almost missed this intro post! For some reason, I just got the notification earlier today that you'd done it, and now I see it was actually posted 5 days ago. I'm glad you edited it (which is what I figure sent the notification) so I didn't completely miss it!

And an excellent intro it is - so glad you decided to put it together, and it's awesome that you're making such strides to overcome your fear. I'm sure you'll soon connect with other members of the Hive community, and the more you interact, the better you'll feel about communication and public speaking.

As I said in my Love Sniper reply, please feel free to shout out if you have any questions (and hopefully I'll get the tag notification...lol!). 😊

Loading...