You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do NOT take Replies/Comments from People who Visit Your Steemit Blog for Granted...

in #blogging6 years ago

It's so true - comments are the absolute HIGHLIGHT of connection and support for me on Steemit. Months and months ago - I made that my highest priority! to have a consistent following of 25 commenters on my page that give me awesome feedback.

(i don't even care if they upvote me! just an awesome comment!) LOL

a few people thought I was crazy.... but.... that's what I'm after! great connection - and I agree. Lots of people like to complain about Steemit, and it could be made better- for sure! But it is a FANTASTIC way to interact with people on blogs!!! the community here is amazing!

Sort:  
  • I made that my highest priority! to have a consistent following of 25 commenters on my page that give me awesome feedback.a few people thought I was crazy.... but.... that's what I'm after! great connection - and I agree. Lots of people like to complain about Steemit, and it could be made better- for sure! But it is a FANTASTIC way to interact with people on blogs!!! the community here is amazing!

I was blogging for over 10 years. And traffic dried up after Google did Algo changes. And all my Traffic and Commentators dried up as well. Here at Steemit it is a HUGE rush to have them come on my blog to make comments. Because I know how difficult it is to get them on a regular Wordpress blog.

So I totally understand @dreemsteem where you're coming from :)

Right???? and it's so hard to meet new people and keep up with old people... and now I spend most of my day training newbies and supporting their blogs! hehehehe so I sometimes let my friends slide (much to my dismay) but every few days I try to catch up on all the commenting and blogs :)

and I had a few blogs in the olden days hehehehe and really - i just completely gave up on expecting comments! it was so few and far between! but here?? totally different animal! :)