You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to blog every day even when you don't want to

in #blogging3 years ago (edited)

Interesting! I myself took on a task to write every day for my other blog A Daily Dose". But I would say, I failed to put in the passion I had when I first started doing it. It was like a met a wall and I didn't know how to climb it. I was left behind. And so, I stopped writing.

I started that blog before I came to hive. I was not satisfied with what I'm getting so I felt it when you said, "I felt everything I wrote went into a blackhole". No one barely notices them. There were upvotes but I don't know if they were real people. I wanted comments more than upvotes. I wanted to have a good talk about my blog. That's what I longed for the longest time. But things became rough on my side. I had to accomplish tasks outside blogging and writing. And that kept me away from doing what I like. To be honest, it was rough even when hive was starting.

But worry not. This time, I know it will be different. I've got friends I made and I even created communities. And I will be looking forward to this journey! 😉

Sort:  

Would be looking towards what you have in stock brother. I know how it feels when not having people to engage in your contents but I got to understand that actively engaging in others bring them back to you.

I created a community, though not totally me, but with collaboration with some friends. We hope it brings up more engagement into the community.

Yeah, I would like to see for myself too!