You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to blog every day even when you don't want to

in #blogging3 years ago

I don't post every day, but do try to provide value to the reader when I do. Been doing it for a while, but it is demotivating when the post gets little attention or votes after putting the effort into it. I'll just keep plugging along until I feel the juice is no longer worth the squeeze.

Sort:  

Look at the trend line. I just happen to know that your $ value per post is going up. It seems glacial, but it's pointed in the right direction.

I spend a lot more time making comments than I do writing. The engagement helps people to come look at my stuff. If they like it, they comment and vote.

I try to do the same as time allows. I actually enjoy reading and commenting on other posts more than writing my own posts.