WordPress or Steem?

in #blogging5 years ago

I started blogging about my life at UpsideDown.fun and then I also made a PDF available for download, because in PDF form it is easier to read (for me at least).

A friend referred me to Steemit. Slowly, I am bringing my posts over to Steem.

I am now wondering: Should I continue with my WordPress based blog, or only make use of Steem from now on, or both?

Both platforms have their pros and cons.

WordPress has a lot of plugins that can add functionality and that is a good thing. On the other hand, blogging on WP can make one feel like a lone ranger, with nobody really reading your blog, unless it gets some traffic from Google.

Steem is better should one want to get your blog posts out there and IMO the chances are greater that a real person or persons will read your blog.

I guess time will tell. For now, I will continue to bring my WP posts over to Steem.