You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, my name is Chris and I am a Conspiracy Theorist

in #blogging11 months ago

You will see most of those 'theories' on Hive. I'm sure governments do plenty of shady stuff, but anything that needs a large number of people to keep secret is likely to leak. Don't get me started with flat-earthers as I've encountered some. Once you dismiss most of science you can believe anything.

Sort:  

Totally agree.

I think Trump trying to stay in power is a great example of this. Lots and lots of people involved, lots of senior people keeping quiet, but then a lower admin person like Cassidy Hutchinson kind of blew it all open... there was just too many people involved to keep it secret.

Once you dismiss most of science

Yeah every actual scientist I know is 100% ready to change opinion based on facts, but anti-science folks tend to decide based on feels and nothing will ever change their minds again ;)