My first post

in #blogging3 years ago (edited)

a_little_bit_about_me_1_.png

Hello world...👋

I must admit this is not my first attempt at blogging ✍️. In fact this is the umpteenth time attempt so I'm hoping this time round it will stick. So this is me trying again...here we go..

My name is Gail Soemodihardjo and I am a content creator and allround creative busy-bee. I was introduced to this platform by fellow user and colleague @JeanlucSR and eventually decided to give it a go with the help of @leidygabriela (SO to you guys 📣). I decided to join HIVE (blog) as a new way of expressing myself with words, rather than with digital art...did I mention I am a graphic designer yet? 😅

A lil bit about me...I am from Suriname 🇸🇷 which is a country located in South-America. I enjoy learning new things especially if its something that has to do with technology 🤖📱. I love art, must be why I work for a Marketing / Social Media agency 🤔. I enjoy learning new things especially about cultures and languages. I am also passionate about the environment 🌳 and mental health. This is it in short so far..

Oh and I am always up for a challenge which is why I decided to challenge myself by joining the #IAmAliveChallenge. That means I am challenging myself to write content for 21 days straight on this platform. I mostly write about things like my work, my passions and my country 🇸🇷 basically all of the things I love ♥️.

Mucho ♥️,
Gail

Sort:  

Hello, @veritasmedia! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

็Hi Gail!Welcome to hive! Nice to meet you! Looking forward to see your future content.😃

Thank you so much 😊

Congratulations @veritasmedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome!

Hi Gail,

Im so proud of you for deciding to join the #IamAlive Challenge. Welcome and enjoy writing all of your passions 🍀✨!