30 day blogging challenge: Best trip of your life

in #bloggingchallenge3 years ago

Sorry busy day today, so I have to keep it short.

There are 2 candidates for the best trip of my life :
My family vacation to Florida in September 1996 or my
Eurotrip in August 2013.

Because I am not sure what the rules are over here regarding stories😆😅, I will share the family vacation in 1996.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 19.18.46.jpeg
fact 21 about me: I only grew 5,5 cm between 12 and 18

In 1996 we went on a 2-week vacation to Florida and had the most joy&luck ever.
It started at the airport in Miami, the taxi company somehow made a mistake with our booking, resulting in us being transported by limousine to our hotel.

I don't know if it was the limousine, but we got upgraded at our hotel to a 6 person 2 bedroom suite, so my brother and I practically had our own hotel room and 2 person bed in it.

After spending 5 days at the beach, hotel pool, and downtown Miami, we went for a 4 day Orlando trip. We were supposed to go to Universal studio and Disney World for one day. But my father accidentally discovered that the ticket from Universal was working at the gates from Disney. So we went once to Universal studios and twice to Walt Disney World😄.

Nobody complains about visiting Space Mountain 5 times in 2 days 😁.

Our luck was not done yet, in Fort Lauderdale there was a big Nike Outlet, where I could buy the 1995 flights for very cheap.

nike-air-zoom-flight-95-se-black-2a09-600.jpg

As I was a very insecure kid at the time, those flights (and my growth burst with rapid weight loss at the time) gave me a huge confidence boost.

Our second hotel in Miami was next to the beach with a second hotel. But I kid you not there was a movie being filmed right on the corner of our hotel, so they closed Miami beach off on 2 sides, which resulted in a sort of private beach in front of the 2 hotels. I never learned which movie was being filmed at the time and even now I can`t really find anything about it.

But this trip was the best or a least the second-best trip till now in my mind.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jujani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation