Day 9 Blog Challenge : Best Trip Of Your Life

images 51.jpeg

It's kind of hard to pick my exact best trip because I've had a lot of them. Was it the time I went to Dubai and bathed in the safari sun? The endless shopping in the beautiful mall? I loved every bit of it. The Eiffel tower in Paris or my one month tour of the bustling city of New York.

Let's come home to Africa a bit, I've been to Senegal, my French was rusty (zero) but I sure had a good time. The locals are really nice over there and the food, different but very interesting.

I have a couple more destinations I've visited, they're all in my head, including the four I just mentioned but the point is I've been to these places. It's the thought that counts. If you read my last post you'd see I don't even have a passport, never left my country before. I want to travel so bad, and I don't mean for a vacation. I want to travel and not come back because nothing seems to be working.

Nigeria is a place where you don't come back to when you leave, there's just no structure and when you find yourself in a better organized society, I see no reason why you'd want to go back to poorer conditions.

People leave everyday and don't come back, I don't blame them. I for-see that my best trip would be the one I leave Nigeria and don't come back.

I guess this is not the story you expected, I really haven't had a satisfying trip before and I'm not thrilled by the few 'tourist' sites in Nigeria. I want out.

Join me and a couple others in this blog challenge. I'm getting the hang of it now, I bet you would too.

RNFetchBlobTmp_xzmyxno1ynaeytujqch369.jpg

Sort:  

I was laughing when I was reading the first part of your post. I was saying already that how did you get there when you haven't gotten a passport 😂😂😂 and you concluded it the way I expected it, all it in your thoughts.

Like you, I have never left this country but I almost did 2017 but some bullshit happened. If I leave this country i would come back and not to stay but only for a visit.