The Current State Of Everything | Hive Blog #7

in #bloggity4 years ago

current state.jpg

Gday sexies,

Been a while. Lots has changed (mostly things I wish didn't. I have really been enjoying @appics and @splinterlands lately and have invested in those dApps. My state of Victoria in Australia has seen a 2nd wave of covid-19 restrictions which means we had to go backwards with restrictions and it's currently looking bad (not as bad as USA) but still feels like the state is holding back the rest of the country to getting back on track.

I've been working from home for about 3-4 months now, haven't worked out once. Eating whatever I want and most days feel like the same thing. At nighttime, I play video games, sometimes that don't achieve anything. It's alright, I think of this all as a phase in my life. I'm keen to move back into the Melbourne CBD once restrictions have eased and with that, the freedom to make videos and chase dreams again.

I'm blessed to have a job that can work remotely (I manage YouTube accounts) and still have been making money for my workplace during quarantine.

Also, Imma Dolphin 🐬

dedabba951afa979f5fc7ac9ecf14e39.png

Decided to un-diversify my crypto and traded a lot of them into Hive and transfer it and POWER UP. Like why would I keep a bunch of crypto I know barely anything about and let them sit there and do nothing? I'm currently using dlease.io to delegate my hivepower because I'm not that active on the blockchain at the moment. It's awesome, get a daily payout, it's completely transparent and I don't lose any money.

Also I haven't had a haircut for 4 months, hence why you normally won't see an updated photo of me at my current state.

How's everything been for you all?

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin

Sort:  

Hey Kevin. It seems the 2nd wave is getting to Portugal as well. Not locked down yet but the probability is getting higher. Home workout is not as fun, right? You can do it :)
Your un-diversification was probably a good move and dlease is great :)
Cheers!

Seems it will be at least another year until we can safely travel overseas which saddens me due to how different countries deal with covid. Dlease is amazing!

Living the dream. A little Covid action here in our state, but nothing like the metro areas. Tons of cycling and just the normal work life. Hope you are well and all the best buddy.

Great to hear a majority of your life runs normal :) Take care, Cap!

Yeah the Victoria memes are kicking around here in SA.
Got my Evelyn tested the other day. Not because I thought she had it, but because school heard her cough a couple of times, and suggested we take her to the doctor.
The doctor said we had to get her tested before he'd see her; so onto the roundabout we go. I'm not sure when flattening the curve became desperately hoping nobody gets it at all, but I think long term, if SA's committed to staying in a bubble forever, you guys might end up better off than us.

I get jealous of places like WA and NT that get to go back to normal. But then again, with winter, it's always going to be a bit difficult.

Stay safe, splinter on!

Think we're only doing okay in WA because lower population density and also we kind of slammed our borders shut early on XD We've had zero community transmission the entire time (as far as I'm aware), only cases we've had were people coming back from Victoria overseas.

Those bastard Victorians!