You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Focus On Your Strengths Or Weaknesses?

in #blogs7 years ago (edited)

There is ONE BIG PROBLEM - where is my strenght? Or my strenght can be un paid. I can't make money from my purpose or strenght. What's next?

Sort:  

Hey, I completely follow your thought. First think of how you define the word "Strengths". It is not necesserily something specific like "I can sell" or "I am good at coding". You can also think of it as your personal qualities and character. There is a lot of information in the internet about how to find your own strengths such as books, psychological tests and articles. I can recommend you the following:

  • Read the book Strengthfinder 2.0 by Tom Rath to get to know the different characters.
  • Here you can make a free test and get to know which type of personality are you and what jobs might suit your strenghts and weaknesses - https://www.16personalities.com/

After you get to know yourself a bit more, you can think of what things got you excited when you were a kid. And then where can you realize your personal qualities and passions.

I hope it helps you at least a bit!

Best,
@ivanovzlatan

You are welcome, I am ENFP, a.k.a the Campaigner. :)