Trial by Fire Take 2

in #bluejay6 years ago

I have come back to Steemit to try another attempt at getting a regular blog going. I have tried other platforms and got bored or frustrated by the platform. I am reading and not really concerning myself with points or followers, I don't even come close to understanding how all this works. All I know is I have 5 very long passwords, but only 1 seems to work. I have tried all the other numbers but they won't let me do anything at all. Even the one that is supposed to be for posting or changes to my account does not let me sign in. So I just sign in with the 1 that seems to work and we'll see if it let's me post my blog and add some of my art work to it.

So reading and lurking is what I will do and get into the community and read other poster's questions. Learn BlueJay_Down.pngas I go. Like the split or fork that just took place? I saw some articles and they made no sense so I will have to do further reading. No rush, I want to write and here is a platform that so far is far superior to others I have tried. Plus it has a FEED to follow and comment on. So much I don't know yet, but I am here and shall come skin some knees until I can grasp my surroundings and create in them.

This is a piece called "BLUEJAY DOWN"

Sort:  

The great thing about steemit is you don't need to know all the technical...just post, comment, vote, participate. This is stuff we have all done on other websites. As for this HF20 stuff, not even close to understanding but am sure it will work out and make steem better.

I don't know if this will post. I am new and went through setting up account by instructions in 'WELCOME'. Setup chat account, but says there is a problem, no support, have no clue. Have not been able to post in the place for help so I am trying anything to get help some how. Won't allow me to post?

Congratulations @cbprophet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cbprophet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @cbprophet! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

good post

Flagged for "good post" comment spam. How about taking some time to come up with something meaningful about the authors post instead of being lazy. It's not that difficult. Here, let me show you.

////////////BREAK////////////

Thanks for sharing your experience @cbprophet. Yes, the changes with the fork can be very confusing to the uninitiated. I have at least one tip for you to help.

Remember this.

If you want to make sure the author you are voting receives rewards from your vote, make sure you vote AFTER the post is 15 minutes old. If you vote too soon, it goes back to the reward pool. Hope that helps.

If you want to help us, feel free to flag this fellow up top so they will hopefully learn to stop spamming. Thanks!

If anybody would like to join the efforts to fight Steem blockchain abuse via the flag, join the @steemflagrewards Discord for more info! Thanks