Bright

in #blurb6 years ago

I don’t want to hurt anymore.

I firmly grasp the electric blue ball in my palms. I must make the choice. To live me life with this, or continue as normal. Normal is too much pain, but I am scared to move. The light wraps around me.

I know. It calls to me.

In a flash, it will take me. Maybe I can find peace, but it’s too bright.

Authors Note: I hope you enjoy (yet another) blurb. @zipporah has encouraged me to write everyday. I don't think this one will be expounded on.

Sort:  

That was frightening! I was worried that it was an actual distress signal. Whew!! breathes

I'm so sorry I worried you!

At least you know your writing is impactful! It’s one of the things we writers care most about, right? 😊

I hope you do decide to expand on this one later. There's so much going on in so few words.

I'm happy to see this, @idenkall. Keep it up, please! One day, one hour, one blurb, one word at a time. Your writing is clearly good medicine. <3

Here's a little blue ball for you...perhaps your 'wrapping light' is your protection, keeping you safe. Don't fear the brightness...

steemit-posts-1.jpg

Thanks Zip! I hope I can keep pumping a lot of these blurbs out. <3 I'll try my best not to fear the light, but no promises

This is pretty dark (but I like dark writings, I do them myself on my songs), you have my follow ^^

Seems like we have similar tastes. I'll definately take a look at your work.

It was so nice you have you join us in PYPT this week! And so glad to see some cathartic writing coming from you! {BigHugs} 😊

Depends on how you define "normal"...
I have no idea what that is laughs nervously

😅