2009 BMW 335i Coupe - Good Memories, My Favorite Car

in #bmw6 years ago

bmw335i.jpg

2009 BMW 335i Coupe - My Favorite Car

Soon you will be mine again. I had you when I was single. Gave you up when I got married. Miss you. One day we will be reunited again.

I had a manual coupe. 0 - 60 miles in 5 seconds. It was fast. 300 hp, 300 torque. Amazing handling, takes corners like a champ.

I sold it after getting married.

Soon. See you soon.

Sort:  

now that's just too cute

This is very beautiful.. I really love it.

Never been a car freak, but I do appreciate a beauty when I see one. Unfortunately I’m more of an AMG fan!

Wow! It's really beautiful. It is a nice 🚗

Absolute beauty!

im sure you can have that again @nextchapter...have you tried tagging up kr? or joining Korean community in steemit?they are giving a huge upvotes specially for Koreans.

I've never tried KR as a tag, didn't know it was for the Korean community. I'll try it out, hopefully it gets me some free upvotes. Thanks for the advice!

you're welcome @nextchapter,try also to write in Korean it is one of their requirements before joining their community,
Anyway thank you so much for the upvote!

Give us MORE details. Full spec - full details and so on, k??

E90/91/92 (not that shit 93) in 335 spec is rather swift choice and I almost bought it. What better to expect with such specs as 306ps and with matching 6-spd manual is feast to heart. HOWEVER, there comes always HOWEVER part.

It is the N54B30 and later N55B30 problems that as you might know, bug me too much that made me pass the 335 (and its engine stables 135i,535i,740i) modification. I would say, be careful before you make straight decision - N/A 330i is way reliable choice and N/A is still the-BMW by definition with its 272HP and lack of turbo's as well as other nasty shit.

For more of my automotive thoughts, see my blog.

Yea once my BMW 335i hit 140,000 km, I started hearing whistle sounds and I had to replace the twin turbos. BMW covered the cost of the new twin turbos, but I had to pay for the labor. Then they found more things that needed to be fixed, so ended up paying $2000 CAD for labor.

I also like Honda S2000. I've never driven it, but a lot of people tell me it's real fun.

I also like 1997 - 2004 Corvette C5, LS 5.7L engine real nice, very quick, and the sound is amazing. I've drove my friend's car and it's a BEAST at the drag strip. He added turbo and ran 10.5 - 11 seconds on quarter mile with a C5. z06 is also a BEAST.

he, what to expect - turbo change .. fuck. but the problem comes that when somebody buys 2nd hand.

S2000's nice and good value too.

Corvette I wouldnt bet for three reasons - not possible to use that as daily driver and 5.7 is too much taxes to pay as well I would be seriously mad about he shit quality and no redeeming features (i don't talk about excessive stuff)

both of these are not comparable with E92 however.

This is awesome I would also want one when I can afford to get it

Sad you had to sell it.
It's an absolute beauty.
Hope you own it soon :)

I had an old dodge daytona that i would not mind getting again. funnny how life works out.

👨 It's a nice car. I look forward to the day you have it again.