LX BMX : Steemit just paid for my BMX bike

in #bmx7 years ago

bike_beach.jpg

Today I went to the other side of the river for a short visit to the Caparica beach. I didn't stay very long, as the weather was not that great. I decided to open up the Steemit app on my phone and I could see that the article from last week had now been paid out.

Amazing!

The estimated value of my account is now $129.24. Which I find interesting, as that is more or less the amount I paid for my bike when I bought it.

So Steemit basically paid for my bike!

How cool is that?!

Sure, the price rise of Steem is a part of this. But this doesn't make it any less real though.

Also, this was achieved in a little less over two weeks.

I knew this was possible, but I didn't expect this to happen so fast.

My apologies for the clickbait title. Here's one more picture.

boat_beach.jpg

LX BMX

Bike Rides with a Twist

CURRENT STATE

STEEM: 0 STEEM
STEEM POWER: 110.490 STEEM
STEEM DOLLARS: $44.934

Estimated Account Value: $129.24

Current BMX Bikes: 1

Sort:  

That BMX bike is so cool! Thanks for sharing this post.
Upvoted & Followed you as well.

Thanks! I bought it like this. The previous owner painted it fully black.

Nice to hear that. The way this is going, I'm guessing you will be getting a new bike pretty soon.

That's great! And really fast, yes. Hope you can soon get bike number 2!

Some pretty cool ones here, from the same brand: http://wethepeoplebmx.de/bikes

I like 'the Avenger'.

Hello @lx-bmx I'm a rider from Colombia and i really liked your post.

Here's the thing: My bike just got stolen and i loved that bike; my desire is to buy another one but i have no money, so Steemit is a big opportunity. However i'm new here, so i'm just starting my audience, but anyway, good post. Following! Bike love

Very cool story!

Keep STEEM N ON your BMX,
Frank

Sick handle bars... is it possible to surf out there as well?