You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is BOINC and How Even You Can Help to Find a Cure for Cancer

in #boinc6 years ago

Thanks! So when I have joined the grcpool.com and added it to the BOINC manger (took awhile to figure it out as it kept on saying fail to add project. Solved it by using the Advanced view). Anyway, from the grcpool.com website I just attach projects eg. Rosseta@home and sync BOINC? Do I need to go to the Rossetta@home and also join the group or have I joined indirectly through the grcpool? Also, do you recommend joining multiple projects or just pick one? I assume the more projects you have the less CPU power to each project or is there like "merged" projects like how some coins can be mined together? Sorry for all these newbie questions.
Cheers!
ian

Sort:  

Attach project from grcpool and sync BOINC manager (you may need to sync twice). BOINC should download work units after that.

I prefer running one project at a time. Just pick your favorite :)