Mess in the streets on October 19th - Judiciales

in #bolonqui2 years ago

Hello Steve,

Here is another of many posts specifically for you because you had asked me to keep an eye out for happenings here in South America.

I heard the fireworks cracking in the distance as I rode up from behind The Pink House. I got my camera out and started filming as I passed some kids playing soccer in Plaza de Mayo, their school sweaters marking the boundries and goals.

I am still registering for the hive video platform, currently in a death loop...
please confirm your email...
that user is already confirmed...
you are not confirmed yet resend confirmation email?...
that user is already confirmed...

These took place at the southern diagonal street that leads westward from the presidential house.

image.png

They are protesting something about the judicial system. I do not keep up with news or politics here so I will do what I can to fill you in on what I know of these quilombos that happen.

image.png

I went to get my new reading glasses and I was going to come up on the protest from behind, but this is all that was left when I finished with the optometrist.

image.png

I am not out every day, but if I were, I could certainly find one or two 'bolonquis' happening if I did a quick circuit around the city, more if I went out to the surrounding areas. I am also working on uploading video to 3speak.tv (the Hive video platform).

Bolonqui is slang for desorden or lio in Spanish - Big Mess in English.
Even the word is messed up - original is quilombo